Our program utilizes a professionally constructed curriculum designed to reach every type of learner.
TOTAL PROGRAM: 500 clock hours of classroom instruction meeting the state requirements, plus up to 50 hours of clinical, hands-on practice with clients from the general public.
Completion of 500 educational hours:
Pass the MBLEx exam – https://www.fsmtb.org/mblex/application-process/
Pass the Arkansas Law Exam as part of the $216.25 Arkansas initial licensing fee. This includes the fee for the background check. **Beginning Jan. 2024 – AR Law requires massage therapy students to register with the AR Dept. of Health for a fee of $75.
After meeting with an admissions counselor, you will be given an application packet. A Non-refundable $100 Application Fee is required at the time you submit your application in order to retain your spot in the program.
$6,250 Program Tuition – Different payment options available. One popular payment plan we offer is a $250 down-payment to be paid before classes start, and a minimum of $200 a month for each of the six months of the program. The remainder of tuition owed can be paid through an employer tuition reimbursement plan offered by area employers in exchange for your agreement to work for them for a period of time once officially licensed. Payment options can be discussed with the admissions counselor during the meeting and facilities tour.
$265 MBLEx exam fee paid directly to FSMTB
$216.25 Arkansas Massage Therapist Initial Licensing Free – paid to AR Dept. Health Massage Unit. **Beginning Jan. 1st, 2024 this will change to include a $75 Student Registration Fee.
Included in your tuition: We provide each student the with access to study aids and apps specifically aligned with our course curriculum. We enroll each student as a member with ABMP, the largest massage therapist organization in the U.S. and this membership includes student insurance coverage. Textbooks and textbook resources are also included, plus one school uniform shirt.